IVCC/CCSVI: témoignage de Tina Marie Veach : Liberation!

Publié le par Handi@dy

"July 2, 2010

Three years ago today I was diagnosed with MS. I was liberation 6-10-10 and I feel like I did again before those months leading up to that sad day in July. When I was 20 years old I went blind in my right eye after having a nasty flu with a high fever and getting hit in the head by a dog. I responded to steroids, but not diagnosed until I was 8 months pregnant July 2, 2007. Around the 5th month of my pregnancy I started having eye pain and I knew then I had MS. I spent most of that time depressed and sleeping and seeing doctors like crazy. I felt so awful and being a Navy wife and a mother to a 2 year told I just had no energy. I remember climbing up the stairs around the time I was Dx I just couldn't walk. I was dragging my right side really bad.


After having my son I started Rebif and started feeling worse from taking that then from the MS. I had a liver reaction to the medication and personally stopped taking it after 17 months on it. In the 8 years MS has affected my life I have had that many flare ups. Five since 2007 and that was just getting to be too much.


Symptoms prior


L'Hermitte's

couldn't point toes on right foot and couldn't wiggle two of my toes
headaches
neck pain
leg pain
foot pain (like I was walking on rocks)
nightmares
overactive bladder
eye pain
clinched teeth and it would be hard to relax at night
anxiety
wake up at least once to pee at night
constipation
slow walking
balance issues
I couldn't stand with my eyes shut
back pain
popping behind right ear

Okay now on to the procedure... It was about 1 hour long and I was awake for most of it. I think I feel asleep for about 15 minutes they said. They went in my right side of my groin and balloon my right jugular and there were no issues. I think it was a smaller stenosis. After that I remember him telling that it was done and he was going to start on my azygous vein and I needed to take a deep breathe and hold it. I had to do this about 5 times. I later found out it was because he was having issues getting the catheter in through the vein. It was then opened and ballooned also. I was wheeled to recovery and could point my toes and wiggle my toes again on my right foot! I laied and slept a little afterwards and then when I was able to have something to drink I noticed my chest was sore from where it was opened. I was then able to get up after a hour and was able to walk heel to toe again and stand on one leg. I started crying and hugged my husband and my doctor. Then I went back to the hotel and got ready did my makeup and we went and saw a movie and went to dinner. It wasn't really painful and I didn't need any pain medication besides napraxone.


Since my treatment I keep feeling better and better. I went to see Phish play last night and danced with my 5 and 2 year olds and even had them on my shoulders. I have been on vacation ever since I had this done for the most part. So now that my 3 week 4000 mile trip is over I am going to sit at home and enjoy my new hammock and pool. I will be celebrating the 4th of July with the arsenal of fireworks we purchased today. I am able to sweat again it grossed me out at first. Then I realized it was because I was able to handle cooling myself off again. I spent the 3 weeks getting tan and playing with my kids in the woods. Most of those above syptoms are gone. I still have leg pain and nerve damage with my right foot. If this stops the progression of my disease that would be wonderful.


I have went through many neurologist over my 8 years with this disease and Rebif for those 17 months and my disease was worse from liver damage. I stopped my Copaxone. I take LDN, vitamins, baclefon because I still have pain in my calves from over doing things. I have never had a medication give me so much improvements.


To hold this back from MS patients is criminal. I am upset after how simple the whole thing was and how fast recovery is for this. It's not fair to hold this back. My personal opinion is that the longer people have to wait for this the more nerves will be damaged. It takes months for nerves to heal, but it can happen. I feel a complete change in my life and I can't wait to fill out my second questionaire from my doctor! It will be all improvements!

The Liberated!"
rangee-de-galets.gif
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article