IVCC/CCSVI, derniers liens, radio et échos de murs de ce vendredi.

Publié le par Handi@dy

Barre google de traduction!!!

ccsvi-tshsirt-euromedic-poland.jpg*Euromedic Poland lance des tshirts ccsvi! Ils ont raison, ils le méritent!


*Lien radio en anglais:

 http://www.cbc.ca/informationmorningcb/2010/07/back-home.html

*MS trial anticipated for fall in Barrie CCSVI Research!!---Dr. Sandy McDonald

BARRIE - With health officials clamouring for more scientific research before green-lighting the new liberation treatment for multiple sclerosis (MS), local supporter and cardiovascular-thoracic surgeon Sandy McDonald is stepping up to provide it.

“I’m working with colleagues to design a double-blinded study for assessing CCSVI and its treatment,” he said, anticipating a more extensive test group than the preliminary trials first published by pioneering Italian vascular surgeon Paolo Zamboni.

“We have two neurologists, three vascular surgeons and interventional radiologists interested in being involved.”

In the process of gaining Institutional Review Board approval, McDonald said the trial is moving forward as quickly as possible, and could even start in the fall, but there are “a lot of hurdles to get past before we get there.”

Zamboni rocked the global MS community last November by linking blocked veins in the head, neck and shoulders to the symptoms of the disease – a condition he dubbed Chronic Cerebrospinal Venous Insufficiency (CCSVI). He took his hypothesis a step further when his team performed balloon angioplasties to free the blood flow. The reported results detailed alleviated MS symptoms.

McDonald travelled to Italy to study Zamboni’s unique vein-scanning techniques first-hand to avoid the false negatives often obtained through more traditional imaging.

He has since provided the non-subsidized tests at no cost to patients or the health-care system upon physician referral to his Alliance Boulevard clinic.

The actual procedure, however, is currently not available in Canada.?

Earlier this year, McDonald requisitioned six MS-related angioplasties for patients showing the tell-tale vein abnormality and associated iron debris, with follow-up visits revealing encouraging results across the board.

Some reported increased mobility and speech, and another claimed no further symptoms at all.

One young man’s parents had installed an elevator in their house to help their son’s mobility prior to the procedure. Now he is not only able to climb stairs without hesitation, but McDonald reports his patient has since moved into his own home where he lives independently.

After the positive results in his first few cases, McDonald and the interventional radiologists who performed the procedure decided to take a brief hiatus to first establish a method of capturing the data and tracking the results in order to share their findings.

Although the timeframe has stretched on longer than he initially anticipated, the surgeon now hopes to accept qualified patients into a full-scale research trial, complete with a treatment arm, come fall.

Nevertheless, McDonald said the approximately 1,000 successful liberation treatments done to date around the world should be enough to encourage the Canadian health-care system to allow the treatment as an option to patients – even if on a pay-per-service basis.

mlawson@simcoe.com

*

CCSVI in Multiple Sclerosis : News from Dr. Zamboni- CCSVI lesions classified as congenital

*

*

Dr. Zamboni's Discovery of Liberation Treatment and CCSVI

*

*

MS sufferer following through with human rights complaint

*Un anti coagulant peu dangereux (je rappelle qu'un des opérés est mort non pas de l'intervention, mais de l'administration d'un anti coagulant. Je suis moi-même sous anti coagulants.

*

*

*

 *A call for government action on multiple sclerosis

*

 *El Parkinson y la esclerosis múltiple se curan... con cirugía. Parkinson se laisserait opérer comme la SEP!!! Que disait mon kiné, hein?!

*http://www.msthings.ca/ccsvi.htm

*CCSVI Study Please Read-This could be your chance.


*

Judy Capstick-Keagan : I am back home now!


*échos de murs:


 Kathleen Lynch  Phone rang. I answered. Woman identified herself. From Teva Neuroscience. Told me Biogen contacted her about me. I wet my pants.


 Francine Deshaies  Je viens de recevoir un appel de la Société de SEP m'avisant qu'il y avait eu un problème technique hier sur leur site et c'est la raison pour laquelle ils ont enlevé la lettre de Christopher ainsi que d'être banni du site . Ils vont rectifier le tout sous peu.
Just received a call from the MSS saying that I was banned ...from their site and my post was erased (Christopher's letter) due to a technical problem .


 Yvonne Andersen  I'M SO EXCITED THAT I'M SCREAMING INSIDE!!! (Don't want to scare the dogs!) I had an hour meeting with my local NDP this morning!!!!!!! I went to see him before my procedure and showed him my neurological symptoms and talked to him about everything that has happened to me before my diagnosis and after my diagnosis w...hen I started to decline. This morning I showed him my results!!!!!!!!!!!
Yvonne Andersen
I dont have alot of time right now to post the conversation and the outcome right now, but will later this evening when things calm down a bit around here. (electrician, etc. etc....) But I will say that he thought it was an excellent idea to organize a testimonial meeting with government of all persons in Nova Scotia who have had the procedure... Afficher davantage. Also, Please everyone, go to see your local politicians and show them what you are like before the procedure and then schedule an appointment after and show them again. This man was sitting there looking at me in awe compared to a few weeks ago when he seemed to be in a hurry to get me out of his office. He listened to my entire procedure story and asked lots of questions but nothing about specifics of where. (told me he didn't need to know that, I told him I wouldn't tell him and he said he knew that and didn't blame me LOL) This was an absolutely amazing meeting!!!!!!!!!!He didnt' come right out and tell me that he was on my side, but damn, I could see it in his attention, his demeanor and his questions!!!!!!!!!!!! I need to know who in Nova Scotia has been liberated and I need to know if you have visited your MLA before and after. He would like to get in touch with these MLA's and talk over what they have seen and the group of them can work with me to get something going within the governement for a testimonial meeting. SHEESH! I said I would talk about it all later and I'm typing and thinking so fast that I have alot of it here already!!!!!!! I AM SO FRIGGIN" excited!!! I'm going to MAKE THEM listen to me!


 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article